Northwest Arkansas Real Estate School gives you more than just the answers to representative test questions. Below is a list of frequently asked questions by our students. Northwest Arkansas Real Estate School may revise this information at any time, by updating this posting. You are encouraged to visit this page periodically to review any changes. If you can’t find an answer to your specific question, please contact us.
FREQUENTLY ASKED QUESTIONS
It would depend on how much time and effort you put into developing your
database and getting your name out on social media.
60-hour class $395.00
Background check $85.00
Join Board $695.00 Minimum
$1705.00 Maximum (depending on when you join)
We do not offer a scholarship or loan program at this time.
No, you can place your license with any broker you like.
Cost of the course is $395.00. The price includes a textbook and a law text.
The cost is $295.00 if you are a veteran – proof of service must be provided,
preferably a copy of form DD214)
$50 application fee
$22 Arkansas criminal background check fee
$13.00 FBI criminal background check fee
You must notify the school in writing 7 days prior to the first class for a refund of $295.00 (registration fee of $100.00 is non-refundable after 7 days).
A salesperson applicant who has met the AREC’s pre-licensing education requirements and is currently licensed in another state and seeking licensure in Arkansas at the same level MAY request a waiver of the general portion of the examination. Any other questions can be directed to the Arkansas Real Estate Commission in Little Rock. Their number is 501-683-8010.
Yes, we offer approximately 20 classes to our newer associates (additional
If you know you will have to miss a class, just tell the instructor, Luther Keeling, and he will work something out with you to make up the work.
Currently enrolled students with questions about reprinting a certificate, locating/tracking materials, or requesting a transfer, please contact our administrator at firstname.lastname@example.org.